Zero to Hero 30-Day Challenge: Day 3

Today’s assignment: write the post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.

The first thought on my mind when I started writing this blog, was “Knowing how to work WordPress is what is sometimes required when filling out internship applications, as well as learning HTML. I need to go on this site.”

That is what I meant by starting this as a personal journey…This was meant to be nothing more than a companion site to learn HTML. But it grew to more when it occurred to me that I need to push myself more. With school work, maintaining a 4.0, working on a drawing project (14 drawings for poems), and taking care of my daughter is a lot. Though I wanted to challenge myself with a maintaining a blog, other than Tumblr, in a new way.

This was the way.

Writing and Photo challenges for a year. And this challenge for the 30 days is a good push for me. I am hoping to learn more about WordPress as I continually use it every day so that I can be fluent with it and html so I can list it in the “skills” portion of my resume.

Leave a Reply

